Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Notable Past Pupils


Arthur Clery - Politician, Professor of Law at UCD (1909-)

Robert Dudley Edwards - Professor, Historian

Jeremiah J. Hogan - President of UCD 1964-1972 & Past President CUS Union

Patrick Lynch (Irish Economist) - Former UCD Professor of Economics and Chairman of Aer Lingus

Count Joseph Mary Plunkett - Poet and Scholar



Donal Buckley - Last governor of the Irish Free State

Frank Feely - Former Dublin City Manager

Patrick Lynch (Irish Economist) - TD, former UCD Professor of Economics and Chairman of Aer Lingus



Arthur Clery - Politician and University Professor

John Dillon - Leader of the Irish Parliamentary Party

Seán "Dublin Bay" Loftus - Lord Mayor of Dublin

John Boland - MP for South Kerry

Joseph Mary Plunkett - Poet, Scholar and member of the Provisional Government of the Irish Republic.


Law, Medicine and Business

John Pius Boland - Barrister-at-Law, Master of the Bench of Lincoln's inn and MP

Francis & John Brennan - Hoteliers and TV presenters

Sir Arthur Chance - Past President Riyal College of Surgeons in Ireland (1904-1905) and former physician to the Viceroy Regal.

Michael Dawson - CEO Leinster Rugby

Ronnie Delany - Irish Olympic Gold Medal winner (athletics) and Honorary Doctor of Law.

Prof MA Hogan  - Past President of Civil Engineers of Ireland 

Gerard Horan KC MA - Master of the High Court and Past President of CUS Union

Niall O'Farrell  - Creator of Black Tie formal wear & Dragon on Dragon's Den and Past President CUS Union

Charles Rooney - Former judge of High Court Australia

James C Tonge - past President Federation Irish industries

Eoin Tonge - CFO Marks & Spencer PLC



Arts, Entertainment, and Literature

Dave Allen - Comedian & Author

Baz Ashmawy - Radio and Television personality

Michael Ashur - Renowned contemporary Artist

Sebastian Barry - Author & Winner of Costa Book of the year 2008 & 2017

Lucius O'Callaghan - Former Director of the National Gallery of Ireland

Joe Dowling - Artistic Director, Guthrie Theater, USA; former Artistic Director, Abbey Theater

George Desmond Hodnett - Musician, Songwriter and Irish Times music critic

Glen Killane - Executive Director Eurovision Sport and Past President CUS Union

John Larchet - Composer, UCD's first Professor of Music (1921–1958)

Graham Linehan - Writer, (Fr. Ted) Actor and Director

PJ McCall - Writer

George O'Neill - Academic, Author



John Pius Boland - first ever Irish winner of Olympic Gold Medal for tennis (1896) and MP for South Kerry

Thomas Crean - International Rugby Player, part of 1st triple Crown team in 1894. 

Ronnie Delany, LLD - Irish Olympic Gold Medal Winner (athletics - 1500m - Melbourne 1956) and past Prsident CUS Union

Louis Magee - Captain of Irsh triple Crown winning team 1899 and formative player of London Irish Rugby Club

David Malone - Paralympic Gold Medalist (100m Backstroke - Sydney 2000) 

Eoin Morgan - Cricketer, Ireland, Middlesex and Winning World Cup Captain for England.

Dean Rock - Dublin Gaelic Footballer. Winner of 6 All Ireland Medals 



James Moriarty - Bishop Emeritus of the Diocese of Kildare and Leighlin

Adrian Thomas Smyth - Archbishop of Honiara (Solomon Islands)


0 Item(s)